Poker Hall of Fame Nominees for 2010


Poker Hall of Fame LogoAfter a few months of voting the pubic ballot for nominations is complete and these 10 poker players are nominated for entry into the Poker Hall of Fame, with 7 of the 10 being on this list last year.

The nominees are:

Chris Ferguson
Barry Greenstein
Jennifer Harman
Dan Harrington
Phil Ivey
Linda Johnson
Tom McEvoy
Daniel Negreanu
Scotty Nguyen
Erik Seidel

The two players that earn the most votes (at least 50% required) will be entered into the Poker Hall of Fame and the induction ceremony will take place in November during the final table weekend of the World Series of Poker.

The decision making process follows a list of five main criteria including that the player must have stood the test of time, played consistently well over their careers and been involved in high stakes games.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.