Nominations for 2013 WSOP Poker Hall of Fame


WSOP-Poker-Hall-of-FameNominations are currently being accepted over the Internet for the World Series of Poker Hall of Fame, a list made up of 38 players. All submissions will be tabulated and the top 10 nominations will be reviewed by the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council. The living Poker Hall of Fame members and a media panel will then cast votes based on the final list of nominees in order to determine the class of 2013.

Any player inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame should meet the following criteria: played against “acknowledged top competition” for “high stakes;” be at least 40 years of age; “played consistently well” while “gaining the respect of peers;” and “stood the test of time.”

Non-players can also find a way into the Hall of Fame if he or she “contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.”

Last year, Eric Drache and Brian ‘Sailor’ Roberts were inducted.

To submit your nomination, click here.

Right before the prestigious $10,000 buy-in main event final table plays out in November, the class of 2013 will be inducted in front of a huge audience from among the final list of WSOP Hall of Fame nominees.

Here is the current WSOP Poker Hall of Fame List.

Name Year Inducted
Johnny Moss 1979
Nick “The Greek” Dandolos 1979
Felton “Corky” McCorquodale 1979
Red Winn 1979
Sid Wyman 1979
James Butler “Wild Bill” Hickok 1979
Edmond Hoyle 1979
Blondie Forbes 1980
Bill Boyd 1981
Tom Abdo 1982
Joe Bernstein 1983
Murph Harrold 1984
Red Hodges 1985
Henry Green 1986
Walter Clyde “Puggy” Pearson 1987
Doyle “Texas Dolly” Brunson 1988
Jack “Treetop” Straus 1988
Fred “Sarge” Ferris 1989
Benny Binion 1990
David “Chip” Reese 1991
Thomas “Amarillo Slim” Preston 1992
Jack Keller 1993
Julius Oral Popwell 1996
Roger Moore 1997
Stu “The Kid” Ungar 2001
Lyle Berman 2002
Johnny “The Orient Express” Chan 2002
Bobby “The Owl” Baldwin 2003
Berry Johnston 2004
Jack Binion 2005
Crandell “Dandy” Addington 2005
T.J. Cloutier 2006
Billy Baxter 2006
Barbara Enright 2007
Phil Hellmuth 2007
Dewey Tomko 2008
Henry Orenstein 2008
Mike Sexton 2009
Dan Harrington 2010
Erik Seidel 2010
Linda Johnson 2011
Barry Greenstein 2011
Eric Drache 2012
Brian “Sailor” Roberts 2012




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.