List of 10 Poker Hall of Fame Finalists Revealed


Poker Hall of Fame LogoAfter a public nomination process as well as a review by the Poker Hall of Fame governing council, the final list of ten finalists for 2013 induction has been released.

The 2013 Poker Hall of Fame Finalist List in alphabetical order includes:

Chris Bjorin

Humberto Brenes

David Chiu

Thor Hansen

Jennifer Harman

Mike Matusow

Tom McEvoy

Carlos Mortensen

Scotty Nguyen

Huckleberry Seed

Six of the ten were previously nominated in 2012 (Bjorin, Chiu, Hansen, Harman, McEvoy and Nguyen) whereas Huck Seed was a finalist in 2011.

One or two of these poker players will be inducted as ballots will be cast by the 19 living current Hall of Fame and 18 members of the media who must vote by October 11.

Some of the criteria to be considered in the voting process includes players who are over 40, have played against acknowledged top competition, have played high stakes, having played consistently well.

The 2013 inductees will be announced during the WSOP Main Event final table festivities at the Rio in Las Vegas on November 3.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.