Jeff Harrison Winner of 2017 Playnow Poker Championship Main Event



The  2017 Playnow Poker Championship came to a recent close at McPhillips Station Casino in Winnipeg taking place between April 26 to 30. 

The popular tournament included a total of four events and drew a total of  889 Entries for the four events which culminated into a prize pool of $447,875.

Here are the 2017 Playnow Poker Championship Winners for the four events:

$300 Bounty Tournament (April 27)
Alex Pidlubny $19,144 .00
Prize Pool $89,375 
325 Entrants
$600 No Limit Tournament (April 28)
Maciej Baumgart $34,843.00
Prize Pool $132,000
240 Entrants
$1100 Main Event No Limit Tournament (April 29 & 30)
Jeff Harrison $45,084.00
Prize Pool $168,000
168 Entrants
$400 No Limit Tournament (April 30)
Alex Tong $15,757.00
Prize Pool $58,500
156 Entrants
Previous articlePEI Poker Challenge is returning to Red Shores June 9-11th, 2017
Next articleRakeback Returning to partypoker May 22nd
Canada Poker's team is dedicated to offering comprehensive poker and gaming related news for Canadian poker enthusiasts. Through our news and poker forums, we will cover live and online poker events, follow and report on the National poker scene, provide updates on Canadian poker tournaments and track Canadian Poker players. You can our writers and team at most major events in the country. Without further ado, we present to you our team!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here