Almost $2M added to this Sunday’s GTD on partypoker

0

partypoker has revamped the Power Series tournament schedule by creating themed days and increasing the weekly combined guarantees from $4 million to $10 million, but on March 11th, the first-ever Super Sunday, partypoker is boosting the guarantees of some tournaments by almost $2 million.

The new Super Sunday schedule features tournaments with buy-ins from $1.10 up to $2,100 and there are some massive guaranteed prize pools to play for; they are even larger on March 11th.

Click here for the full Super Sunday schedule.

Almost $2 million added to this Sunday’s guarantees

The inaugural Super Sunday will be one to remember thanks in part to the addition of almost $2 million to guarantees. 1 Million Guaranteed for the $5,200 buy-in PKO tournament at 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET that is sure to attract some of the biggest names in online poker.

Those of you who were planning to play in the $215 Super Sunday Bounty Hunter will have noticed that the guarantee for the March 11th edition stands at a staggering $1 million instead of the original $200,000; that’s an increase of a whopping $800,000!

partypoker is also doubling the guarantee of the $55 Super Sunday Bounty Hunter to $200,000, increasing the guarantee of the $11 Super Sunday Bounty Hunter by $30,000 to $50,000 and quadrupling the $5,000 guarantee of the $2.20 Super Sunday Bounty Hunter to $20,000.

Also, the $22 buy-in and $109 buy-in Ladies Bounty Hunter now have $5,000 and $10,000 guaranteed respectively, a combined increase of $8,000.

Super Sunday tournaments with boosted guarantees

Date Name Time Buy-in Guarantee Increase from advertised
March 11th Super Sunday Big Bounty Hunter H 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT / 20:00 CET $215 $1,000,000 +$800,000
March 11th Super Sunday Big Bounty Hunter SHR 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $5,200 $1,000,000 +$1,000,000
March 11th Super Sunday Big Bounty Hunter M 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $55 $200,000 +$100,000
March 11th Super Sunday Big Bounty Hunter L 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $11 $50,000 +$30,000
March 11th Super Sunday Big Bounty Hunter Mi 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $2.20 $20,000 +$15,000
March 11th Ladies Bounty Hunter H 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $109 $10,000 +$5,000
March 11th Ladies Bounty Hunter M 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $22 $5,000 +$3,000
March 11th Ladies Bounty Hunter L 14:00 ET / 19:00 GMT/ 20:00 CET $5.50 $2,000 N/A

 

Don’t have a partypoker account yet? Follow this link and receive a 100% up to $500 welcome bonus on your first deposit.

Stay tuned to Canada Poker for up-to-date Canadian poker news and events. Be sure to follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here