64 Players to compete at 2013 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship


The 2013 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship is coming back to NBC after a year off the air in 2012.This is an invitational tournament with a total field of 64 players and a buy-in of $20,000 which would make a prize pool of $1.28 million.

The matchups will be created at a special draw party on January 23rd at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas, also the site of the tournament to take place between January 24 and 26th. Twelve hours of content set to be aired over six episodes. Coverage will start Thursday, March 14 at 9 pm on NBC Sports, with the following two episodes airing on March 21 and March 28 in that same time slot. The final three episodes will air on three consecutive Saturdays at 1 pm on NBC, starting April 6.

The defending champion is Erik Seidel (from 2011) since the tournament was not held in 2012.

Here is the 2013 NBC National Heads-Up Poker Championship players list. Daniel Negreanu and Jonathan Duhamel are the only players from Canada.


  • Andy Bloch
  • Doyle Brunson
  • Olivier Busquet
  • Mohsin Charania
  • Erik Seidel
  • Jonathan Duhamel
  • Tom Dwan
  • Antonio Esfandiari
  • Will Failla
  • Andrew Frankenberger
  • Phil Galfond
  • Matt Glantz
  • Barry Greenstein
  • Bertrand Grospellier
  • Brian Hastings
  • John Hennigan
  • Maria Ho
  • Phil Ivey
  • Faraz Jaka
  • Eugene Katchalov
  • Ben Lamb
  • Mike Matusow
  • Greg Merson
  • John Monnette
  • Daniel Negreanu
  • Greg Raymer
  • Vanessa Rousso
  • Scott Seiver
  • Mike Sexton
  • Jennifer Tilly
  • Yevgeniy Timoshenko
  • David Williams
  • Gaelle Baumann
  • Viktor Blom
  • Liv Boeree
  • Justin Bonomo
  • Dan Cates
  • Joseph Cheong
  • Shaun Deeb
  • Eli Elezra
  • Jennifer Harman
  • Isaac Haxton
  • Phil Hellmuth
  • Kyle Julius
  • Eugene Katchalov
  • Phil Laak
  • Andrew Lichtenberger
  • Matt Matros
  • Jason Mercier
  • Michael Mizrachi
  • Chris Moneymaker
  • Chris Moorman
  • Carlos Mortensen
  • David Oppenheim
  • Rob Salaburu
  • Matt Salsberg
  • Nick Schulman
  • Huck Seed
  • Joe Serock
  • Sam Simon
  • Dan Smith
  • Justin Smith
  • Jason Somerville
  • A Qualifier from WSOP.com





Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.